Musicians

linkway20cover

Last Thursday was an exciting day in the life of our church. We had the launch of our worship team’s first CD. A red carpet event, with VIP’s from the media,  distributors and more.

I wanted to do something for the blog, unfortunately my camera’s batteries went flat on the night.  I found pictures of the guys on their MySpace site. LinkWay Not the clearest photographs to work from.  I’ve been drawing people now for two weeks (or tried) and this one was my last attempt.  My children still think it looks like someone else (I have to agree).

It is not easy to draw people you know well. It bothers you so much if  it is not perfect. And you know something is not right and you can’t find the problem. Sometimes you just move an eye a millimeter  and it is a different face.

talented young men…

guitar

done in charcoal

Categories: Charcoal, portrait | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Musicians

  1. lies

    Ek weet nie soos wie dit moet lyk nie. maar dit lyk baie goed. Jy kan maar mense teken.

  2. Good one Cecily – I wouldn’t fuss too much about likeness – I also battle with this and get frustrated – I guess this comes with practice – Stephen

  3. Great work Cecily..its true, likeness isn’t important and you’ve got all down which you needed.
    ronell

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

